Home page Featured Area questions....

Discussion in 'Infoway WordPress Theme' started by brettswalker, Apr 24, 2013.

1. brettswalker

brettswalker New Member

Hello
    Great theme, just a few quick questions please:

1. On the demo, there are moving/sliding photos under the 3 column "Featured Area" - how and where do I add/edit this??

2. If I wanted to remove the Featured Area altogether, and add an Interactive Map of the USA - (like this one: http://www.fla-shop.com/products/html5/united-states/us/ )- to the left of the Lead Capture Form, how and where would I add it??

I am a newbie, so any and all easily to understand info is greatly appreciated!!

Thanks!
    Brett
    http://atloffice.com/

2. Nitesh

Nitesh Support Staff

Hello Brett,

1) The slider you are talking about is a blog post slider.
    Just add posts (with image) through Dashboard > Post > Add New. After that slider will automatically start working.

2) Adding amp that you have referenced require lot of customization. But yes you can add Google map there.
    For it go to the
    Appearance > Editor > front-page.php and replace code from line number 243 to 300 with your Google map code.

Google map code for USA.

Code:
    <iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.co.in/maps?f=q&amp;source=s_q&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=usa&amp;aq=&amp;sll=20.98352,82.752628&amp;sspn=45.458666,86.572266&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;hq=&amp;hnear=United+States&amp;t=m&amp;z=4&amp;ll=37.09024,-95.712891&amp;output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.co.in/maps?f=q&amp;source=embed&amp;hl=en&amp;geocode=&amp;q=usa&amp;aq=&amp;sll=20.98352,82.752628&amp;sspn=45.458666,86.572266&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;hq=&amp;hnear=United+States&amp;t=m&amp;z=4&amp;ll=37.09024,-95.712891" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>

3. brettswalker

brettswalker New Member

Thanks for the response. I will add posts for the slider.