Problems With Geocraft

Discussion in 'GeoCraft WordPress Theme' started by johnmetta, Oct 19, 2016.

1. johnmetta

johnmetta New Member

Good afternoon,
    I'm a programmer but I'm trying the Geocraft theme.

I'm having issues with the business listing categories. How can I get a list of categories to display on the site?

Also, I'm having a problem with Listing locations. It looks like NJ is different than New Jersey. And if the business listing is and address with a zip and then , USA, if you search for USA that business shows.

This is a start. Anyone that can help would be greatly appreciated.

2. Naveen

Naveen Guest

Hi John,

Thank you for contacting us,

It would be better for us to understand your query with the help of edited screenshot.
    Create your screenshots using screenpresso (http://www.screenpresso.com).

So that I can deliver you an exact and appropriate solution to you,

Meanwhile, I must recommend you referring the theme documentation once available in your members area to display categories from widget areas and other elements of the theme.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks & Regards!
    Naveen Kolhe
    InkThemes.com

3. johnmetta

johnmetta New Member

I figure out the category part.

Is there a widget for Business Listing Locations?

Is there a way to have premium ads in Category and State/Listing Location?

Is there a way for a company to be national or part of multiple listing locations?

My next question is searching. When entering an address for a listing, I am having problems with abbreviations and full addresses. When a business posts and address of 215 Main Street, Union, NJ 07083, USA, searches for "New Jersey" will not show this business. If you search for USA, it will come up.

Also, what is a easy and clean way for the user to click a category and then narrow it down by location or vice versa?

Last edited: Oct 20, 2016
  4. Naveen

Naveen Guest

Hi John,