Cutomizing local business Theme

Discussion in 'InkThemes-Support Working Hours' started by rmurphy, May 4, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. rmurphy

rmurphy Member

Hello I'm new to this theme and am trying to work my way through it. Thanks for all of your help.
    1. General Settings -I would like to have two lines displayed under the Top right contact header. i attempted to words on one line and phone number on another but they run together
    2. Under Home page feature area - Under 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th feature heading and description is there anyway to utilize SEO by yoast to optimize my articles. If not how do I do it with local business theme
    3. how do I change the About Us/Contact Us and location headers on the bottom and insert different headings or posibly remove a heading. Also how and where can I add my copy write verbage for for 2015. How do I remove the designed by inkthemes. Thanks

2. sameerwalkar

sameerwalkar Guest

Hello,

Kindly provide your site URL so that I can assist you accordingly.

3. rmurphy

rmurphy Member

4. sameerwalkar

sameerwalkar Guest

Hello,

As per your queries:

1. General Settings -I would like to have two lines displayed under the Top right contact header

Please paste the code given below in Custom CSS section
    (Appearance -> Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Custom CSS) of your dashboard

Code:
    .call-us p {
      width: 69%;
      margin-left: 95px;
    }
    2. For SEO part could you please let me know what kind of SEO related optimization you need to perform so that I can assist you accordingly.

3. To change the subjected issues in your mentioned point 3 do the following steps:

Go to your dashboard-->> widgets

and add widgets as per your need into your first, second and third footer widget area.

Hope it will solve your issue. Let me know for further doubts.

5. rmurphy

rmurphy Member