Customize Menu

Discussion in 'ClassiCraft WordPress Theme' started by malmsteen, Jan 26, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Where to customize menu? I want to short the width of menu.

    Possible I remove menu at front page and only show HOME button to all page except home page? If yes how to do that.
     
  2. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello !

    For this you have to create custom menu for other pages.
    And in custom menu you have to set only home page.
    You can remove it from home page through CSS code.
    Please provide URL of your website.

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  3. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    Paste the code given below in Custom CSS section
    (Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Custom CSS) of your dashboard.


    Code:
    .home .menu_wrapper
    {
    display:none;
    }
    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  5. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi thank you. I manage to remove menu at front page.

    However I need to modify the width of menu in other page. If now width 100%, how to short or cut the menu width. Example I wanna to put only HOME button only. How I gonna do that in other page? (as below image)

    [​IMG]

    Its posibble If I put image button instead of text as image below? If yes how to do that.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello !


    OK ! for this a better option is to remove the menu and add an image of home on header.php file in place of menu code.
    Upload an image from media and use its URL on image code.
    HTML:
    <div class="header_home_button_image">
    <a href=" URL of home page" >
    <img src="URL of image" alt=" "/>
    <a/>
    </div>

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  7. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    how to completely remove menu in safe way? If I delete the wrapper at header or remove from menu appearance the list and grid view of ads will disfunctional.

    To get Grid and List view keep function I need to put this 2 code at CSS

    .home .menu_wrapper
    {
    display:none;
    }

    and add

    .home .header_home_button_image
    {
    display:none;
    }

    then put thsi code at header

    <div class="header_home_button_image">
    <a href=" Home URL" >
    <img src="Img URL"

    alt=" "/>
    <a/>
    </div>

    Everything OK now but, LIST VIEW button at other page which have Image not in proper place. See image below

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    Paste the code given below in Custom CSS section
    (Theme Options -> Styling Options -> Custom CSS) of your dashboard.


    Code:
    .menu_wrapper {
      display: none;
    }
    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  9. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Sorry .. I already add that

    .menu_wrapper
    {
    display:none;
    }

    And the result as mentioned previous post. The menu successful removed but the LIST VIEW button not in proper place. For the home page is OK because no HOME Image. But the other page which is have HOME Image there have a problem with LIST VIEW Button

    [​IMG]

    I have check again. I have no idea. Only a few category page have that problem.
     
  10. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello !

    Please restore your front-page.php or index.php file if this issue is not resolved.

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  11. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi already replace index and page.php but still same. If can't do anything thats alright.. minor problem only. But if you have other solution please let me know.
     
  12. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello !


    Please replace one file more
    classicrafttheme\taxonomy-cate.php

    this will resolve your issue.


    Thanks
    Pramod
     
  13. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi. Done but still same problem.
     
  14. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello,

    Please provide the following information listed below.
    Thread Link:
    Your Website URL:
    WordPress Username:
    WordPress Password:
    Send this information on our email at [email protected]

    Thanks & Regards
    Pramod
     
  15. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already send your support team the login pass to solve this matter.
     
  16. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello !


    You are using lots of files in child theme which is creating problem because some code executed and some not from that files.
    Too much file is not recommended on child theme.

    Thanks
    Pramod
     
  17. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm afraid loosing all amended code after updating your theme later.
     
  18. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello!

    Yo can use child theme but it does not allow you to make changes on files apart from root folders.
    Generally child theme supported style.css file correctly.

    Thanks
    Pramod
     
  19. malmsteen

    malmsteen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem consider solved and I can change the password now?
     
  20. Pramod

    Pramod Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,847
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hello !

    You can change your credentials.

    Thanks & Regards
    pramod
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page