Blackbird + Bootstrap

Discussion in 'BlackBird WordPress Theme' started by ganadiot, Mar 9, 2017.

  1. ganadiot

    ganadiot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    i would like to add Bootstrap capabilities to my Blackbird-powered site. I added the Easy Bootstrap Shortcode plugin for this purpose, and i am now to use Bootstrap, but this seems to have messed up the layout.

    The search box is now below the header, and the homepage with the 3 feature colums the last one spills over to a 2nd line:

    http://linkeddataorchestration.com/

    Please note that i got the same result when manually inserting Bootstrap code in the html of a specific page, except in that case the layout would break only when viewing that page:

    <!-- Latest compiled and minified CSS -->
    <link rel="stylesheet" href="https://maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.7/css/bootstrap.min.css">

    <!-- jQuery library -->
    <script src="https://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/3.1.1/jquery.min.js"></script>

    <!-- Latest compiled JavaScript -->
    <script src="https://maxcdn.bootstrapcdn.com/bootstrap/3.3.7/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>

    Can you please advise?

    I am using BlackBird Pro Responsive 2.1 on WP 3.8

    Many thanks
     
  2. Naveen

    Naveen Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hello,

    For your information, the theme is not Bootstrap compatible, but we will make it soon.

    I have forwarded your issues to the concerned department and will let you know once the theme got BootStrap compatible.

    Then, you can use BootStrap codes directly in that without linking the three external files.

    We will let you know once it would be done. Your patience and cooperation would be appreciated.

    Warm Regards!
    Naveen Kolhe
    InkThemes.com
     
  3. ganadiot

    ganadiot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok thanks for your reply.

    Since i need Bootstrap , in the meanwhile i have to go with using the slider instead for my homepage, so i have a couple of related questions:

    1. The Feature Text Heading appears under the slider - how can i make it appear on top of it?

    I want to

    2. change the slider boxes to have a fixed size, and also

    3. move the vertical line separating the dots from the text as close to the dots as possible to gain more space.

    How can i do that?
     
  4. Naveen

    Naveen Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hello,

    1) That will be done from the source code only.

    2) Fixing the size of the slider may affect the responsiveness of the slider.

    3) I am afraid to say that, I was unable to locate the area in the theme...

    It would be better for us to understand your query with the help of edited screenshot.
    Create your screenshots using screenpresso (http://www.screenpresso.com).

    So that I can deliver you an exact and appropriate solution to you,

    I look forward to hearing from you soon.

    Thanks & Regards!
    Naveen Kolhe
    InkThemes.com
     
  5. ganadiot

    ganadiot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Naveen

    1. I understand that, but i imagine there has to be some quick-fix CSS code for that to paste in the Styling Options?

    2. Ok, i understand. It may make sense for me to do this however, so could you please advise how it can be done?

    3. See image below - the arrow points to the line i refer to

    upload_2017-3-10_7-54-36.png

    Hope that helps

    G.A.
     
  6. Naveen

    Naveen Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    64
    Hello Ganadiot,

    Thanks for the screenshot, I would like to inform you that, the line that you see there is actually a part of the background image applied on caption div, so it can't be move in the way you want.

    However, we can adjust the width of the caption <div> using below custom CSS code in Dashboard->Appearance->Theme Options->Styling Options
    Code:
    .flex-caption {   
        width: 340px;
    }
    This will help you to figure it out and resolve the issue(s).

    Warm Regards!
    Naveen Kolhe
    InkThemes.com
     
  7. ganadiot

    ganadiot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    i would like to ask if there is any progress on adding Bootstrap capabilities?

    I am facing issues with blog width for http://linkeddataorchestration.com/ which i suspect may be related to this:

    1. The text for pages does not expand to the full width of the menu, for example http://linkeddataorchestration.com/the-year-of-the-graph/

    2. Widgets are all displayed at the bottom of pages / posts, and also do not expand to the full width of the menu

    Any ideas?
     
  8. akbar92

    akbar92 Support Staff Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2017
    Messages:
    2,312
    Likes Received:
    49
    Hi,

    Greeting from InkThemes,

    We need WordPress admin credentials to configure it.
    Please send the below-mentioned credential details at [email protected] along with the thread link.

    WordPress Website URL: -
    WordPress Username: -
    WordPress Password: -

    We will try to fix your issue.

    Regards,
    Akbar
    InkThemes.com
     
  9. ganadiot

    ganadiot New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply, i have sent you what you requested.
     
  10. Naveen

    Naveen Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,739
    Likes Received:
    64
    We have forwarded your credentials to the developers and will get back to you ASAP.

    Your patience would be appreciated.

    Regards!
    Naveen Kolhe
    InkThemes.com
     

Share This Page