RTL issue with post ad form

Discussion in 'ClassiCraft WordPress Theme' started by M5LASTER, Aug 20, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I'm using Arabic language with this theme. When you're posting new ad, you'll see the form where you enter ad info in the form and the tinyMCE editor.

    The problem is some of the page fields/tags are ltr aligned. They need to be rtl aligned. This is true for the first page and second page of the form. Please see images for illustration. I also provided images for how the paged is aligned in English for comparison.

    I tried changing settings -> theme options -> Styling options to select rtl, but that didn't make any difference.

    Kindly, assist me fixing the alignment for these two pages and the tinyMCE editor as well, because text written in the editor is left aligned.

    thanks,
    Mike
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello,

    Paste following code in Custom CSS and save it.
    Code:
    #add_post .description{
    float:right;
    }
    And do some changes in step.php file as shown in screenshot.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     

    Attached Files:

  3. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    Thanks a lot. That's much better, but still have question about the fields themselves. Please see screen shot. Shouldn't the fields and buttons align rtl? The form looks weird the way it looks now.

    As for the button within the editor, I'll continue working on it and let you know.

    Thanks in advance.

    Mike
     
  4. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry I forgot to attach the image. Attached it now.

    Mike


    RTL Issue Page 3.png
     
  5. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    Thanks, but I figured this out.

    I changed this section in style.css

    #add_post #place_image1_upload{
    float: left;
    width: 340px;
    margin-right: 10px;
    }

    to

    #add_post #place_image1_upload{
    float: right;
    width: 340px;
    margin-left: 10px;
    }

    , but I still have the issue with the text of Next button. It has to be translated. I can't just write next in Arabic. the OS is not accepting Arabic chars. This has to be localized.

    Thanks,
    Mike
     
  6. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Mike.

    Write <?php echo "التالي"; ?> in place of <?php echo NEXT; ?> in step.php file.

    That will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  7. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    That didn't work the problem. The button Next seems to be controlled in a different place. I even changed the text to "New Text" to see if it will change, but it didn't.

    Will you be able to login and check it out?

    Thanks,
    Mike
     
  8. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
  9. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    I emailed info to [email protected].
    Email sent at the time of posting this message
    subject line: Action Required - RTL issue with post ad form thread


    Thanks,
    Mike
     
  10. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Mike,

    We changed the text of Next button to التالي , you can check.


    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  11. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    I'm very happy with this. It changed and it is fine. Thanks.

    Can you tell me which file you made the changes at?

    On the same page, there are other words that need to be changed.

    and on the next page, there is also additional words. That's why I need to know which file you edited.

    What needs to be changed is.

    on the same page, within the same tinyMCE form, there are the following two words:

    Path: to "المسار:"

    and

    Words: to "الكلمات:"

    On the second page (step1.php form), "Continue" button needs to change to "استمر"

    on the following page, (step2.php form), "Submit" button need to change to "اظافه"

    Thanks,
    Mike
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Mike,

    You use child theme to edit so the changes don't apply.
    Edit on main theme because it is not CSS, You have to edit files on main theme.
    Screenshot will help you to change in main theme.

    That will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  13. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    Thanks. I understand I need to edit the main theme, not child theme. What is the file name where you changed the text of Next button to التالي in the main theme? Just tell me the file name.

    Thanks,
     
  14. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Mike,

    The file was step.php

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  15. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    Thanks, but when I looked at that file in the main them (This is the file you edited), I looked for "التالي", but I couldn't find it. I noticed that field is empty. See screen shot.
    When I type anything in Arabic my screen looks empty.

    Thanks,


    Mike Next Button Text.png
     
  16. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Mike,

    Open this file in your theme editor then check.


    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     
  17. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    Thanks for this info. However, when I went there and edited the line, the tinyMCE editor stopped showing up. Please see image. I can't get it back. :(
    I changed the last time only from this
    <code>
    <input class="submit" type="submit" name="step1" value="<?php echo التالي; ?>" onclick="tinyMCE.triggerSave()"/>
    </code>
    to this
    <code>
    <input class="submit" type="submit" name="step1" value="<?php _e( 'NEXT', 'MytextDomain' ); ?>" onclick="tinyMCE.triggerSave()"/>
    </code>

    I restored the page, but tinyMCE editor is still missing and couldn't figure out why.

    Kindly, assist urgently.
    Mike Missing tinyMCE editor.png
     
  18. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    I'm not sure what was wrong, but I restored the whole thing. The editor is working again now.

    However, this is one pending question I asked in this thread earlier .. that is for the text that a person types in the editor, how can I make it rtl instead of the current ltr direction?

    Thanks,
    Mike


    tinyMCE RTL default.png
     
  19. Yogesh

    Yogesh Guest

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2014
    Messages:
    2,052
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello Mike,

    Add following CSS code in content.css file as shown below in screenshot.
    Code:
    body {
      direction: rtl !important;
    }
    That will resolve your issue.

    Thanks & Regards
    Yogesh Bhade
     

    Attached Files:

  20. M5LASTER

    M5LASTER Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Yogesh,

    That didn't work. I made the changes in the parent and child themes. It still displays it in ltr dir.

    Thanks,
    Mike
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page