Remove lead capture on front page

Discussion in 'Infoway WordPress Theme' started by patricka, Apr 8, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. patricka

    patricka New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd like to remove the lead generation form on the front page and have done so using
    Code:
    .signinwidgetarea {
    display: none;
    }
    The problem is that it leaves a blank area where the form used to be. Is it possible to remove the form and have the page's content (like the three featured content colums) fill the entire width of the page?
     
  2. bbean44

    bbean44 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2013
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Same question, please help
     
  3. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Undo your old customization and
    Go to
    Appearance > Widgets
    Drag text widgets and enter your content there and drop them in the Home Page Right Feature widget area, This will solve your issue.
     
  4. bernz

    bernz Guest

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2011
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    1
    Same questions, as I would like to have the 3 feature sections but would like to space them evenly, while removing the lead capture and the blank space.

    Thank you
     
  5. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Go to front-page.php present in your theme directory and remove the code from line no.373 to line no.546.

    Also follow the instruction as shown in image given below

    [​IMG]


    Now,

    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS
    Code:
    .feturebox .featurebox_inner .featurebox_desc.first{
    width:300px
    }
    .feturebox .featurebox_inner .featurebox_desc.second{
    width:300px
    }
    .feturebox .featurebox_inner .featurebox_desc.third{
    width:300px
    }
    This will solve your issue.
     
  6. lklatt76

    lklatt76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    I removed the lead capture on the front page using the code below, however when I go to add a widget to the Home page Right Feature Widget area, it stays blank. I tried adding a text box, a calendar, nothing comes up. Help! my website is: tempids.512citydesign.com
    .signinwidgetarea {
    display: none;
    }
     
  7. Piyush

    Piyush Support Staff

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2012
    Messages:
    4,745
    Likes Received:
    107
    Hello,

    Firstly, remove the code given below from the Custom CSS section.
    Code:
    .signinwidgetarea {
    display: none;
    }
    and then go to the Appearance > Widgets in your dashboard and then drag and drop the text widget in the Home Page Right Feature Widget Area.

    This will solve your issue.
     
  8. lklatt76

    lklatt76 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    That worked!

    Is there any way I can center the widget, it looks justified to the left.

    Thanks!

    tempids.512citydesign.com
     
  9. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207

    Hello,

    Paste this code in Custom CSS
    Appearance > Theme Option > Styling Option > Custom CSS

    Code:
    .footer .footer_widget h4 {
    text-align: center;
    }
    .footer ul {
    text-align: center;
    }
    .footer p {
    text-align: center;
    }
     
    .searchform {
    text-align: center;
    }
    
     
  10. twinsforheat

    twinsforheat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. I am trying to do this same thing so am following the steps. However, my Theme Editor doesn't give the line numbers in the .php (or any) file. Can you please give me the start/end lines in your instructions: Go to front-page.php present in your theme directory and remove the code from line no.373 to line no.546. Thanks!
     
  11. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    Please download "front-page.php" file attached and replace it with your current "front-page.php" file.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. twinsforheat

    twinsforheat New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wow! THANK YOU, Gourav, for the prompt response! I really appreciate it. Now I'm off to try this . . . .
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page