How to remove blog features and widgets from posts

Discussion in 'One Page Pro WordPress Theme' started by paulodoc, Dec 7, 2016.

1. paulodoc

paulodoc New Member

Theme: One Page Pro
    URL: registresuabanda.com.br

Hi!

I really need your support, as I could not find solutions in the forum. Please have in mind I am a complete layman, so sorry if the computing terms I use are not the most adequate ones.

I want to apply changes to my posts that are shown in the 'Blog & News Setcion'. Specifically, i do not want them to look like blog entries, so there are a few things that must be changed.

1) I want the main menu in the posts (the one in the top of the page, besides my company's logo) to be the same that appears in my homepage

2) I want to remove the category in the breadcrumb line (they are all under the "Sem Categoria" or "Uncategorized" label). The idea is to leave only as Home >> Post

3) I want to remove the line under the page, the one with the date, user, category and number of comments;

4) I want to completly remove the side menu with the Search, Categories and Archives widgets. I tried to make these widgets inactive but nothing happened

5) I want to remove the Previous Post and the commenting section

6) Once the widgets are removed, I want the text to be centralized in the page

I am sure it will be extremely simple for you guys. To make myself clearer, I am attaching screenshots with numbered indications about my queries.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

Thank you in advance!

2. nitin

nitin Guest

Hi,

Greetings from InkThemes,

I would be assisting you with all your issues in the series of your queries:-

1. To set the menu as per your requirement, just follow the screenshot given below :
    2016-12-08_16h32_59.png

2. To remove the category, you can make the changes in the source code of the theme as shown in the screenshot below:
    2016-12-08_17h09_09.png
    For your information, I am using "WP-Editor" plugin to edit files.