How do I install Traffica Pro over Traffica?

Discussion in 'Traffica WordPress Theme' started by andygunn, Feb 7, 2015.

1. andygunn

andygunn New Member

I have Traffica, When i try to install Traffica Pro it will not come up It keeps saying I have Traffica Installed.... I have paid for Pro, so how do I get it...

2. Pramod

Pramod Guest

Hello !

To resolve this you have follow below process.

-Select/activate other theme except traffica
    -Click on traffica=>details=>delete
    -After delete old theme install new downloaded theme.

This issue is just because of the same name of theme.

Thanks & Regards
    Pramod

3. laszlo jakso

laszlo jakso New Member

how about the settings of the old theme? will that be available or the pages themselvs stay and converted to the new install? I am new to wordpress hence the question

4. Pramod

Pramod Guest

Hello !

When you update theme(use the same theme but update version) the post/page/images/theme option values will be same no need to refill again.
    Only the code customization(changes on files) will lost.

Thanks & Regards
    Pramod

5. dchs2015

dchs2015 Member

I also installed Traffica Pro after starting with Traffica (free). Several things are not available/working from full theme examples:
    <> Social Media icon (Facebook) does not show even when url is inserted.
    <> Sidebar widget options are not shown
    <> tapcall does not appear anywhere

Would re-installing Traffica Pro help or hurt? Any suggestions for getting a complete Pro installation?

6. praveen

praveen Support Staff

Hello,

Please send us your website WordPress login details at [email protected] along with the thread link.

Thanks,
    Praveen

7. petsinthecitystl

petsinthecitystl New Member