container padding

Discussion in 'Regal WordPress Theme' started by blackdog2020liz, May 28, 2014.

  1. blackdog2020liz

    blackdog2020liz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Western Australia
    I am using woocommerce on this site and I would like to have some white space either side ot the container so the products aren't hard up against the edge (see attachments).

    Many thanks
    Liz
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
  3. capitano

    capitano New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ciao, sorryfor my englishbut I'mItalian..the productsin myshoppagesbangingagainst the sideof the monitor,andfalls underthemenu to the right(as you can seefrom the link).I would likethat the productswould fillonly700-800pxof the body,andit remainstherightside menu..ormaybe not,butthe important thing isthat the products arecontained in thebody.Do you knowhow to help me?I asked thesupportofwoocommerceandthey told meto ask thesupplierof the theme. Ciao and tks!!
    I'd like to solve as attached picture..

    http://www.realvenice-usa.com/shop/
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Nitesh

    Nitesh Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5,165
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello,

    Please follow link given in the post above #2. It will help you.

    Thanks & Regards
    Nitesh Raghuwanshi
     
  5. blackdog2020liz

    blackdog2020liz Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Western Australia
    Hi Nitesh,

    i tried the above but couldn't find that code.
    Code was as foolows:

    <?php
    /**
    * The template for displaying all pages.
    *
    * This is the template that displays all pages by default.
    * Please note that this is the wordpress construct of pages
    * and that other 'pages' on your wordpress site will use a
    * different template.
    *
    */
    $image_url = get_post_meta($post->ID, '_ImageURL', true);
    ?>
    <?php get_header(); ?>
    <div class="banner">
    <?php if($image_url): ?>
    <img src="<?php echo $image_url; ?>"/>
    <?php else : ?>
    <img src="<?php echo get_template_directory_uri(); ?>/images/banner.jpg"/>
    <?php endif; ?>
    </div>
    <div class="clear"></div>
    <div class="breadcrums">
    <?php if (function_exists('inkthemes_breadcrumbs')) inkthemes_breadcrumbs(); ?>
    </div>
    <div class="eleven columns alpha">
    <!--Start Content wrap-->
    <div class="content_wrap">
    <h1 class="page_title">
    <?php the_title(); ?>
    </h1>
    <?php if (have_posts()) : the_post(); ?>
    <?php the_content(); ?>
    <?php endif; ?>
    </div>
    <!--End Content Wrap-->
    </div>
    <div class="five columns omega">
    <!--Start Sidebar-->
    <?php get_sidebar(); ?>
    <!--End Sidebar-->
    </div>
    <div class="clear"></div>
    </div>
    <!--End Main Container-->
    <?php get_footer(); ?>
     
  6. Gourav

    Gourav Support Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    7,728
    Likes Received:
    207
    Hello,

    Just replace the current code

    Code:
        <h1 class="page_title">
          <?php the_title(); ?>
        </h1>
        <?php if (have_posts()) : the_post(); ?>
        <?php the_content(); ?>
        <?php endif; ?> 
    with code given below

    Code:
     <?php woocommerce_content(); ?>

    This will solve your issue.


    Thanks & Regards
    Gourav Shrivastava
     

Share This Page